Hunting for everybody

            Because not everyone has or have had a chance to go hunting I would like to be able to give the people around my home town of Cotulla a chance to do so. Either it is deer, hog, quail, dove, duck, or any other game animal I want to be able to have them hunt what they choose. My plan is to get with some local hunting ranches to have some places for these people to hunt.

            First I will contact local ranches around Cotulla and see if they would be interested in partaking in my plan and get a group of people to help me, may it be my family, friends or just people that want to help out and have a background in hunting. Next I will somehow get the word out that I will be doing this through the newspaper, internet, etc. Because I will be dealing with people naïve to hunting I will have training secessions to make sure they are safe and everyone around them. Now that I have most of the important things figured out I will now get started setting up the hunters and their guides to specific locations where hopefully they will harvest their first animal.

            I want to do this because I grew up hunting and I love it. It is like no other thing in the world to me, if I could do it for a living I would. I want other people to start hunting because maybe they will like it as much as me and that will let me know that I helped someone be happy.    




Leave a Reply.